New Topic Respond to this Topic
ParadoxVoid
ParadoxVoid
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 31
Programmer
Response to College Life Club 2009-02-20 17:56:58 Reply

That's cool. The one I'm staying at is pretty close to the lecture halls and stuff, about 10-20 minutes walk away for most of them, which is pretty good. The actual ANU campus is really close to the main city centre in Canberra, so that's really good if I need to go in to buy something.

Do you guys in other countries have anything like O-Week here, for freshmans and new students?

Aussie Club | TF2 Crew | TJPPC
Steam, Xfire: ParadoxVoid | Gamertag: TheFinalParadox

BBS Signature
JKMonkey
JKMonkey
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 29
Art Lover
Response to College Life Club 2009-02-20 18:41:20 Reply

At 2/20/09 06:38 PM, DgsGaming wrote: I'll join.

I'm currently attending Omardeen's School of Accountancy. As you can probably guess, I'm majoring in Accounting.

So you can do your own taxes and stuff?

and is it hard to be an Accountant?

|"My dick was in the Guinness Boom of World Records... Then I left the library.|

BBS Signature
FroFro52
FroFro52
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 20
Blank Slate
Response to College Life Club 2009-02-20 23:25:35 Reply

At 2/20/09 11:58 AM, Corky52 wrote:

:My girlfriend picked somewhere around 700 though so she doesn't have too much of a chance to get into the dorm that I'm in, but there's still a chance.

Stupid lottery. Oh well, I'll just move all my stuff in with you anyway. :)

reverend
reverend
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 50
Movie Buff
Response to College Life Club 2009-02-21 04:38:48 Reply

At 2/20/09 05:50 AM, ParadoxVoid wrote: So do you guys live on or off-campus? I'm living on campus, at a college called John XXIII. It's been awesome, heaps of cool people.

I lived on campus for the most of my college years. It was nice being able to roll out of bed 15 mins before class. In my senior years I moved off. Your own place is much better than a cramped dorm room.