New Topic Respond to this Topic
SomaGuye
SomaGuye
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 17
Melancholy
Response to College Life Club 2012-03-15 00:05:17 Reply

At 3 hours ago, Dromedary wrote: Spoken to all the Uni's I want to go to, and they all accept BTECs so that puts me in a good position. I'm predicted a DDD (320 UCAS) so hopefully I'll get in to Kings College of London some day.

Oh great that means I have to hate you now.

UC UC WAHEYYYYYY

FeyDream
FeyDream
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 05
Gamer
Response to College Life Club 2012-03-15 00:45:31 Reply

Just finished with Final Exams today and I can't believe I survived! I'm currently in my first year of Med-School and it is tough. Just looked at my current GPA and am holding steady at a 3.9.. Hoping it'll get back up to a 4.0 that I had in Undergrad school. I'm slowly working my way towards my MD and spend my free time either at the Beaches in SoCal, Hangin with Buds, Smoking Green, and Gaming. Haha, just recently found this site, and the forums are pretty cool!

Oh yeah, any other Med students out there!? Givin you guys a shout out!

-Fey

TheMaster
TheMaster
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 30
Blank Slate
Response to College Life Club 2012-03-15 15:28:55 Reply

5 weeks off for Easter, and then 5 exams the first week back. Statistical mechanics, nuclear and thermodynamics should be okay, but quantum mechanics and electromagnetism III will be tricky.

Not even like I'm in the clear after that. As soon as they're done I'm into more revision for another 5 exams a month after those ones. Electrons in solids, investigating the nanoscale, cosmological astronomy, experimental techniques and plasma physics.

PSN: Absurd-Ditties | Steam | Letterboxd

BBS Signature
Dean
Dean
  • Online!
Forum Stats
Level 47
Gamer
Response to College Life Club 2012-03-19 12:13:07 Reply

At 3 days ago, TheMaster wrote: 5 weeks off for Easter, and then 5 exams the first week back.