00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Greaze01 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Underrated Artist Hangout Thread

9,022 Views | 308 Replies

Response to Underrated Artist Hangout Thread 2021-03-13 13:34:59

1. My name's Miss Madson, a future cousin of Davemadson, but you can call me Miss M for short.
  2. I make funny signs videos, PlayStation 1 startup bloopers videos, and Friday Night Funkin' videos.
  3. As an artist, I use Paint 3D to create assets that I sometimes use for my videos.
  4. My goal as an artist would be to attract people to my virtual art museum: https://www.newgrounds.com/bbs/topic/1465802

Response to Underrated Artist Hangout Thread 2021-03-15 07:54:48

Hey everyone, I thought I'd introduce myself since I recently started to be active here on NG. I haven't been pinged here, so I hope that I'm not coming off as too intrusive.

1) Who are you?

My name's Recruta, a result from a dumb internal joke with my professor lmao

2) What do you make?

Illustrations and character portraits mostly. I also like to write, though not as often as I like to draw. I also do some coding with Python and have been recently learning how to mess with the Godot Engine. (it's all spaghetti, though)

I have a semi-functional Discord bot that acts as a framework for a turn-based combat game featuring my characters. Right now I'm torn between finishing and publishing the bot or adapting what I have to a 2D medium.

3) What got you into art?

I always liked doodling when I was little. One day I made a really good doodle (for 12 yo me's standards) and decided to make better doodles from that day forward.

4) What are some goals (big and/or small) you wish to achieve?

Get games released, most certainly. If people are having fun with something I've contributed to, that's a win in my book.

BBS Signature