00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

stoatGirl just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Martial Arts Club

426,101 Views | 9,144 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Response to Martial Arts Club 2005-01-30 07:52:22

Cute story, Beserker-person.

3 dan when you're 13?
Well... i'm not up for the discussion, but it sounds alot like a McDojo.

Welcome. Go see our other forums, if you like:
Martial Arts Club Forums

I've been doing TKD for about 3-4 years now (started 2001).
I don't believe that we practice techniques in order to not hurt people. Martial arts main point is fighting.
Our ancestors whom had to fight day out and day in order to just stay alive would be ashamed that some people do a watered-down version of martial arts.
I'm trying to be strong cause there is chaos in life.
War will most probably visit our countries again, and when it comes, we must be prepared.

I'm more of a "warrior" in terms that I believe in fighting.
Hand-to-hand combat is just the most basic of combat.

Response to Martial Arts Club 2005-01-30 20:04:05

Sorry, I messed up my timeline *lol* it's been a while since I was that age... I'm 22 now and getting 23 this march.

However, I practiced every day in the morning and then after school and as a neighboor I was very lucky to have the Karate Champion of Berlin, Germany. So he taught me the pooms and breaking techniques.