00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Ryzmik just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Ideas for Newgrounds' Evolution

45,594 Views | 647 Replies

Response to Ideas for Newgrounds' Evolution 2005-04-15 02:54:24

I have a simple yet useful suggestion.

Have the /bbs/takepost.php file convert all less-than symbols (<) into &lt;. I've done that on RG, and it works well at preventing HTML tags from evaluating. You just have to watch the acceptable tags (<A>, <B>, <I>, <U>). It would make it a lot easier to help people with HTML questions, like the ever-present "how do I make a link" question.

Response to Ideas for Newgrounds' Evolution 2005-04-15 02:54:50

At 4/14/05 03:42 PM, Maus wrote:

Thanks! I'm still pretty new to PCs, and that was a very helpful tip!

More than happy to help.

I really like the average score on the reviews.
Keep up the good work.

Everything is everything

BBS Signature

Response to Ideas for Newgrounds' Evolution 2005-04-15 09:11:19

At 4/15/05 02:54 AM, ShittyKitty wrote: I have a simple yet useful suggestion.

Have the /bbs/takepost.php file convert all less-than symbols (<) into <. I've done that on RG, and it works well at preventing HTML tags from evaluating. You just have to watch the acceptable tags. It would make it a lot easier to help people with HTML questions, like the ever-present "how do I make a link" question.

Wait... You mean we should watch <A> and other tags, so the text somebody post would look like this...

New users <B>MUST</B> read the FAQ!

Come on. Just save the text on the hard drive and copy-paste it when necessary. It's not that hard.

Response to Ideas for Newgrounds' Evolution 2005-04-15 10:39:49

At 4/15/05 09:11 AM, juraj wrote: Come on. Just save the text on the hard drive and copy-paste it when necessary. It's not that hard.

- Not everyone is as savvy as you seem to be.