00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Bioxent just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Discouraged Artists’ Support Group

9,590 Views | 324 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Response to Discouraged Artists’ Support Group 2024-01-09 09:38:07

At 1/9/24 03:55 AM, ayy51 wrote: I try to keep going for the few fans I have of my work but it's getting harder. I don't even really care about becoming super popular as an artist, I've come to enjoy having a small group of readers. But the nagging feeling that what I'm creating is shit and the internet would be better off without it is getting stronger.

The internet is not gonna change with or without your actual presence, specially since you said you don't plan on becoming popular. If you plan on staying with a niche fanbase, whatever you do is only gonna affect that fanbase. So, if you're working to entertain that small fanbase, you're doing great, and if they really are liking what you're doing, you're doing even better.

If you still feel like you could do better, you can begin to experiment writing other things, and mark 'em as experiments, so your followers don't take 'em serious either

Being 100% alive means taking a 50% of actions and having a 50% of perspective

BBS Signature

Response to Discouraged Artists’ Support Group 2024-01-09 19:16:05

At 1/8/24 01:44 PM, Blaznthekid wrote: And like Ems said, not all the time for collabs, as long as you submit something and adhere to the rules it's usually fine. These ones had passed but: The Friendly Frog Collab, The Snowman Collab, Newgrounds Secret Santa, and like you said the Sketch Collab, were all ones that just needed you to complete your submission. The collabs I've come across have been pretty open to everyone, and the only real ask was to finish the work and show that you tried.