00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

NeonMugen just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

AIM Contest 2019 Submissions Thread

17,768 Views | 54 Replies

Hello everyone and welcome to the 6th annual Art-Inspired Music Contest! It is an honour and privilege to be your organizer for this event. This is my first time organizing a Newgrounds contest, so hopefully, all goes well.

I should note that this is the thread where you’ll post your SUBMISSIONS only. To ask questions or discuss other matters, go to the Discussion Thread found HERE!

Prizes

Here are the prizes for this year's compo:

1st place:

• You get to be the first to pick a game of your choice from the Prize Pool (details below)!
  • Your song gets put on the A.I.M. 2019 album

2nd place:

• You get to be the second to pick a game of your choice from the Prize Pool (details below)

3rd place:

• You get to be the third to pick a game of your choice from the Prize Pool (details below)!

Runner-Ups (17 of them):

• Your song gets on the A.I.M. 2019 album
  • You get to pick a game of your choice from the Prize Pool after the top 3 winners (details below)!

Fan Favorite:

During the judging phase, people can vote for their favorite song submission. The winning song with the most votes will end up on the contest album (and get to pick out a game from the Prize Pool)!

Prize Pool

The prize pool is a stash of games kindly donated by fellow NG members. Thank you @I0TA and @Ninjamuffin99 to for your generous game donations! I would also like to thank @SplatterDash for helping compile the prize list and reaching out to the prize holders.

Here are the prizes up for grabs:

• Cities: Skylines + After Dark DLC
  • Mega Man Legacy Collection
  • METAL GEAR SOLID V: GROUND ZEROES
  • METAL GEAR SOLID V
  • METAL GEAR SOLID V: THE PHANTOM PAIN
  • NeuroVoider
  • Zombie Army Trilogy