00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

7s3s just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

HOW TO: GENERATE TRAFFIC

397 Views | 8 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

HOW TO: GENERATE TRAFFIC 2017-10-23 14:02:01

Hi there,
I am a new dev here. I am wondering about how do I generate traffic to my game?

Thanks!

Response to HOW TO: GENERATE TRAFFIC 2017-10-23 14:44:49

Hi, when you submit your game to the portal it will automatically get added to the "under submission" category where the users of newgrounds will decide if it's worthy enough to pass judgement. This will provide your initial boost of traffic. Other than creating a game that will be popular enough to be featured on the front page, there are a couple of things you can think about doing to increase traffic to your game.

Try adding a score board, medals, or shareable content. Here is some information on these things. Users are always competing for medals and this will make sure you always have a flow of traffic, even if it isn't always as quick as you'd like.

https://www.newgrounds.com/wiki/creator-resources/flash-api

You can also ask for reviews from the Review Request Club for a little bit more exposure.

Lastly, PM me and I'll always check it out and leave it a review. :)

Response to HOW TO: GENERATE TRAFFIC 2017-10-23 16:58:30

At 10/23/17 02:44 PM, Fro wrote: Hi, when you submit your game to the portal it will automatically get added to the "under submission" category where

Ok great!
Thanks!

Response to HOW TO: GENERATE TRAFFIC 2017-10-26 12:08:50