00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

harkhan71 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Donald Trump 2016 Campaign Thread

29,909 Views | 393 Replies

Response to Donald Trump 2016 Campaign Thread 2016-03-15 00:53:17

Things in Florida have been crazy the last week. Almost every commercial is a political ad and most, if not all, are negative.
There have been unofficial polls taken in almost every class. There were more Trump supporters than I would of thought. Nothing beats hearing pro Trump supporters speaking in Spanish. lol

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

Response to Donald Trump 2016 Campaign Thread 2016-03-15 01:32:54

At 3/14/16 06:50 PM, aviewaskewed wrote: 1. Free speech doesn't cover threats of harm. Never has, never will. Donald Trump is not protected by free speech rights when he advocates violence against protesters at his rally (and he has). Nor are those who make threats against him or his family protected by free speech. Both of them are wrong.

You're wrong here. Threats are actually protected in the vast majority of cases. On a personal (not emotional, rather a face to face between threat maker and threat reciver) there must be immediacy and intent to cause apprehension of an imminent physical harm. If I were to walk up to you randomly and say "I'm going to fucking kill you," I would not only not be breaking the law, but I'd be protected by the 1st Amendment.