00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

yixaline just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Rig's Room Treatment Adventures

26,817 Views | 213 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Response to Rig's Room Treatment Adventures 2011-10-03 05:21:31

I'm no expert on the matter, Rig, but I believe that you need to make your room more symmetrical. You should add a panel* (with similar reflective properties as the slanted wall to the other side) and two cylindrical sound absorbers where those upper corners are in order to absorb the late reflections coming from there.

I think that you should place your monitors closer to the desk, slightly past the door, in order to avoid different reflections caused by it.

*You could use the space behind that pannel for Isolating the noise caused by the power supply (that you'll inevitably need for all the equipment). Plus an isolated cooling system would be required in there in order to avoid overheating.

my2cents

Response to Rig's Room Treatment Adventures 2011-10-03 05:24:47

At 10/3/11 05:21 AM, SFaPiL2 wrote: *You could use the space behind that pannel for Isolating the noise caused by the power supply (that you'll inevitably need for all the equipment). Plus an isolated cooling system would be required in there in order to avoid overheating.

I phrased what I meant in a strange way, sorry. I meant:

You could put all the power supplies behind that panel I drew in the previous image I uploaded. Those things make alot of noise.

Response to Rig's Room Treatment Adventures 2011-10-03 10:17:31

At 10/3/11 05:24 AM, SFaPiL2 wrote:
At 10/3/11 05:21 AM, SFaPiL2 wrote: *You could use the space behind that pannel for Isolating the noise caused by the power supply (that you'll inevitably need for all the equipment). Plus an isolated cooling system would be required in there in order to avoid overheating.