00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

PetrifiedPancake just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Writers Club

131,363 Views | 2,267 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Response to Writers Club 2009-05-12 10:28:13

Sorry I've been gone, but to be fair I haven't been on NG. I was just wondering if anyone could help me with story formatting techniques, like this one for example, in between scenes, you put a divider like this:

story story story-----------------------------------
----------------------------------------
--------------------------
------------------------------

(scene switches to a dif. char.)************

story story story----------------------------

I can really use help on this, I'm not good at formatting and will appreciate any advice I can get.

Derp.

Response to Writers Club 2009-05-14 05:14:03

Time to shamelessly plug my 'skills', if that's what you want to call them.

Into the Darkness is a short story (prologue) about a Welshman that becomes a werewolf. All of the issues with assuming that role and how to cope with normal life around it.

Will it ever end. Yes, all human endeavour is pointless ~ Bill Bailey

News

#StoryShift Author

BBS Signature

Response to Writers Club 2009-05-14 13:06:17

I wrote a program that scans text then generates a story based off the style of writing, so I guess I kinda wrote this

It's The odyssey + tucker max "I hope they serve beer in hell" + a cave story FAQ + a pokemon fanfic

http://spamtheweb.com/ul/upload/140509/4 7130_pokemaxcaveodyssey.txt

Response to Writers Club 2009-05-14 13:05:38

I wrote a program that scans text then generates a story based off the style of writing, so I guess I kinda wrote this

It's The odyssey + tucker max "I hope they serve beer in hell" + a cave story FAQ + a pokemon fanfic