00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

LilSisSyd just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

How to get your art noticed here on NG?

492 Views | 24 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

So I've been on this website for like two years, and my art hasn't been noticed yet. I know I'm not the best at what I do, but I certainly try. Most of my pieces are still unrated and it's kinda disappointing to say the least.

Videos about topics such as this talk mostly about instagram, and how fanart gives you more attention. But one of my dreams is to have one of my artworks be frontpaged. Any tips you guys have that can help me.

Here's a link to my NG portfolio

Response to How to get your art noticed here on NG? 2022-08-09 23:06:19

Oof I feel your pain especially since I'm still pretty new to NG. But have you started an art thread? It's a pretty good way to get your art notice such as posting your wips, doodles, etc. It'll get more eyes on your art, and people can offer some critique on your art in order to improve.

Response to How to get your art noticed here on NG? 2022-08-09 23:09:09

Make the art because you like making it instead of "getting noticed"

Rustler of Jimmies

My Art Dump

BBS Signature

Response to How to get your art noticed here on NG? 2022-08-09 23:13:55

At 8/9/22 10:33 PM, AcidPhosphorus wrote: So I've been on this website for like two years, and my art hasn't been noticed yet. I know I'm not the best at what I do, but I certainly try. Most of my pieces are still unrated and it's kinda disappointing to say the least.
Videos about topics such as this talk mostly about instagram, and how fanart gives you more attention. But one of my dreams is to have one of my artworks be frontpaged. Any tips you guys have that can help me.

Here's a link to my NG portfolio