00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

officialkingcrab0 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

DozyMike's Art Thread

4,877 Views | 149 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

DozyMike's Art Thread 2021-01-13 12:45:53

Hello! I'm Dozy Mike, but feel free to call me Mike or Michael or whatever takes your fancy. I'm a self taught traditional artist, at the time of this post I think I've been drawing for a little over a year now. I haven't been able to have much luck in the way of reaching out to other artists or getting genuine feedback on the likes of Instagram or Twitter, so I'm hoping with this thread I'll be able to meet some people and also I'll be able to get my art out there.

I am currently working on a personal project so for the foreseeable future most stuff I make will likely be original concepts and characters relating to that. I do on occasion make fanart though, usually if I don't know what else to do. I mainly work in ink, but will occasionally have coloured pieces

Feel free to leave any comments on stuff you like, stuff you think I can do better, whatever. Cheers!

Response to DozyMike's Art Thread 2021-01-13 12:53:13

iu_224722_8500712.jpg

iu_224721_8500712.jpg

Off the bat, I guess I should start with this guy. Regarding my personal project, I'm hoping to eventually start making a comic/manga, whatever it'd be called. This is Oliver, who I'm planning to be the main protagonist.