00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Ayumi just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

The Underground Collective

24,485 Views | 339 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

http://www.newgrounds.com/bbs/topic/1405465

Saves you time in case you need a premise, and mine as well cause it's 4 am here.
Excuse any grammar mistake along the way.

I know, I barely get around here to the point I don't even consider myself as a "regular" in the audio boards. The only times I tag along is when some contest comes around the corner or some initiative that catches my interest. I'm no community expert or whatever, I'm just a dude that shares some ideas every once in a while.

Speaking of which, here's one I've been having in my head.

The concept

I've started here on Newgrounds, surprise surprise, ever since 2009. I thought it was the coolest place ever. I could share my music, people would leave some feedback, animators and game designers alike would use my music for their web games or movies, it all sounded very exciting to me at the time. You know, I've always loved that idea of community. A community for creative people, by creative people, sharing their creativity, enabling them to learn and embrace their own potential. That's how I've always viewed Newgrounds in my head. And I'd like to celebrate that idea by putting up a collab album for... well, us, the community and the website for allowing that to happen.