00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

BUNKUMBITCH just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Gimp Vs Paint.net

6,979 Views | 14 Replies

Gimp Vs Paint.net 2012-09-22 21:27:54

Which do you prefer and why?

I like Paint.net because it's simple to use, has a lot of good addons, and has a user friendly UI.

What about you?

Ecchi first, ask questions never.

BBS Signature

Response to Gimp Vs Paint.net 2012-09-22 21:31:22

Not that I'm an artist, but I have tried both, and I do like Paint.net better. GIMP is alright I guess, but it does have some issues with the locations of the little gadgets or whatever you call them. The brushes show up in a different window from the colors, or at least it did the last time I used it. I would need to see the most recent version to pass real judgement on it, but that is my opinion from my memory.

The Bird of Hermes is my name, eating my wings to make me tame.

Response to Gimp Vs Paint.net 2012-09-22 21:32:26

Fireworks all the way

Response to Gimp Vs Paint.net 2012-09-22 21:32:36

Gimp I guess. I use it a lot to edit pictures.

HEY BOO!!!

BBS Signature

Response to Gimp Vs Paint.net 2012-09-22 21:32:37

GIMP. It's the only one I really used that much. I have Paint.net installed but I'm not used to it.

BBS Signature

Response to Gimp Vs Paint.net 2012-09-22 21:35:14

GIMP is more like PS, while I see Paint.Net as a upgraded MS Paint.

Valar Morghulis []

BBS Signature

Response to Gimp Vs Paint.net 2012-09-22 21:35:18

I tried Paint.net and just couldn't get into it, so I deleted it and stuck with GIMP. I'm fairly capable of using GIMP very well now, so I have very little to complain about it, aside from slow start-up times.

Response to Gimp Vs Paint.net 2012-09-22 21:35:48

Paint.NET is so user friendly it's unreal. I really enjoy it. Really easy and quality for quick edits.