00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Mibrudabot1225 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Jazza AMA

16,405 Views | 161 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Jazza AMA 2010-01-26 16:38:50

hiya there

to celebrate this shiny new animation forum, i'd like to open up a simple FAQ thread, for anyone with any question regarding the technical or aesthetic side of animation.

i'm not the best by a long shot but i've got 6-7 years flash experience under my belt, so i'll be able to answer most general inquiries, and perhaps some tougher ones. otherwise, it's a community effort!

FAQ:

follow me: TWITTER and FACEBOOK

Response to Jazza AMA 2010-01-26 16:43:45

Would of been better of as Flash F.A.Q

BBS Signature

Response to Jazza AMA 2010-01-26 16:45:08

Is Flah CS3 better or worse than Flah 8? I've been using Flah 8 for a long time and it's worked out OK. I'm just not sure if I want to upgrade.

BBS Signature

Response to Jazza AMA 2010-01-26 16:46:04

Actually this is a fun concept... It's kinda like the "Ask Me Anything" threads on Reddit. It would be cool to see more popular artists make threads like this, where fans of their work can ask specific questions about their techniques... Maybe long-term we should call these AMA topics. Like "Jazza AMA" for example...

Working on Nightmare Cops!

BBS Signature

Response to Jazza AMA 2010-01-26 16:48:24

At 1/26/10 04:45 PM, 14hourlunchbreak wrote: Is Flah CS3 better or worse than Flah 8? I've been using Flah 8 for a long time and it's worked out OK. I'm just not sure if I want to upgrade.