00:00
00:00

Chibi Knight

Share Collapse

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points

Beat Island Beast

Chibi-mage 10 Points

Get all 4 spells

Furball-slayer 10 Points

Beat Canyon Beast

Demon-slayer 25 Points

Defeat Demon Beast

Speed-runner 25 Points

Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells

Worthy-chibi 25 Points

Defeat all 3 knights

Grinder 50 Points

Level up everything to level 8

Secret Medal ????? Points

Unlock this medal to learn its secrets!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


Awesome

A very addicting and fun game, with good music and great artwork!
It totally reminds me of Zelda II, one of the gems on the NES.


People find this review helpful!

Fantastic

I was not let down by this game at all, it kept me easily entertained for HOURS just trying to get all of the unlocks. I really wish there was more, possibly make a Chibi Knight II? I would instantly play it. Again, only downfall is short, but such a fantastic game. Well made, well done.


People find this review helpful!

adorable

an absolutely outstanding game. I really wasn't sure about it at first, but I was blown away by this work of art. I pretty much love everything about it now. Great job!


People find this review helpful!

It's interesting....

Lol it's not exactly bad ass, but it is pretty addicating. A little short though. Other then that, Really good game!


People find this review helpful!

Really Nice Game ! =)

That Game is so good I really enjoy playing it good job. =D


People find this review helpful!

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Views
1,946,187
Faves:
6,850
Votes
50,792
Score
4.42 / 5.00

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010
12:36 PM EST
Genre
Adventure - RPG
Tags
  • Frontpaged February 3, 2010
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010