Be a Supporter!

Chibi Knight

Score:
rated 4.42 / 5 stars
Views:
1,938,777 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Adventure - RPG
Tags:
knight
rpg
cute
chibi

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Frontpaged February 3, 2010
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


RaykoXRaykoX

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great game

Awesome, 'nuff said. And for anyone wanting everything at level 8: Training @ the Last boss is probably the fastest way to do it. You can beat him in under 30 seconds and its a solid...500? 1k? exp.


People find this review helpful!

KirbySuperFanUltraKirbySuperFanUltra

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great!

I love it! It's nice and simple but not to easy.


People find this review helpful!

Rani-the-Key-holderRani-the-Key-holder

Rated 5 / 5 stars

fantastic!

Though with the game being brilliant it does need a higher respawn rate in the Knights Dungeon. There gives the most Exp but there are far and few between enemies compared to the Exp needed to level up for the bosses xD you have to go near the start for any enemies and they are one hit Ko boredom by then xD


People find this review helpful!

NaikoraZeroNaikoraZero

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Brilliant!

Just an awesome game, really reminds me of castle crashers, I love the gameplay aswell as the main character!



Azn6190Azn6190

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Nice Game

This game got So addicting I played till i maxed out the whole thing.
Max Armor
Max Magic
Max Sword
Yep. All of it. All 8 levels of each thing.