00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

CleanCosmos just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Actionscript codes here!

393,053 Views | 7,981 Replies

Response to Actionscript codes here! 2004-10-07 18:28:40

At 10/7/04 06:24 PM, dlethal wrote: I want to make a trivia game with rank results at the end based on the answers. I have no experience with action script. Any help on that one?

you also need none! flash mx and mx 2004 have templates for quizes

flash mx:
file->new from template->quiz

flash mx 2004:
file->new->templates->quiz

hope it helps

Response to Actionscript codes here! 2004-10-07 18:31:43

At 10/7/04 05:39 PM, MaxWasHere wrote: so I know i should do it differently, but I'm just wondering if it goes through the loop every time it enters frame,

yes it does
:does that make it run any slower? particularly with a high-ish framerate like 36 fps, if it has to do that loop 36 times a second, would it go slowly?

of course it runs slower, major loops make your program run much slower,
if you cann the running speed of the script on the page S
and the times the loop runs I
the runtime would be S*I instead of S

Response to Actionscript codes here! 2004-10-07 18:33:59

WHY??

is it possible you only have 1 frame in that particular scene?

Response to Actionscript codes here! 2004-10-07 18:50:34

nice mixture of AS help guys, keep it up!

Response to Actionscript codes here! 2004-10-07 18:51:20

At 10/7/04 06:31 PM, Inglor wrote: if you cann the running speed of the script on the page S
and the times the loop runs I
the runtime would be S*I instead of S

I'm not sure what you mean by that... If there are 10 platforms, it would run 10 times slower?

Response to Actionscript codes here! 2004-10-07 18:57:03