00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

htffan2000 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Martial Arts Club

426,288 Views | 9,144 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Response to Martial Arts Club 2004-08-14 11:13:40

At 8/14/04 11:06 AM, Zonox wrote: I have been doing WingChun KungFu for 10 years now, and for the last 2 years I've adapting it to do Jeet Kune Do.
However, as Bruce Lee said, I prefer to call it, "The Art of Fighting, without Fighting"

I also, even though it is not covered in my style, I have learnt how to use the double nunchaku.

Welcome to The Martial Arts Club. If you wish to be a part of us just but a link to this club in your signature. ^_^

Response to Martial Arts Club 2004-08-14 13:07:30

At 8/13/04 11:21 PM, samurai_320 wrote: I hae some Ideas for some other ranks from back when I was the leader of the NG ninjas.
1) members
2) students
3) black belt
4) sensai
5) master
6) elder
Good idea, however you might want to change number 4 from sensai to instructor or teacher because making it sensai would make this more of a Japanese style Martial Arts club when the club is open to all styles.

Life does not have a cast system.
I dont really believe in creating a sub-life in a community, no matter how much I like this club, I dont want it to be even the least about gathering points and looking cool with a rank.
'Elder' is just fine with me for now.
So, i'm afraid i'd have to vote such an idea down.
It's also hard to keep check on what members we have or the 'point awards' system.
It would just be take up alot of non-necessary space in this thread.

*bows*

Response to Martial Arts Club 2004-08-14 13:26:53

At 8/14/04 01:07 PM, Letahlity wrote:
At 8/13/04 11:21 PM, samurai_320 wrote: I hae some Ideas for some other ranks from back when I was the leader of the NG ninjas.
1) members
2) students
3) black belt