00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

GhostiePlus just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

AS2 trying to use buttons within movie clips

79 Views | 4 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

I'm new to Actionscript 2 and trying to get buttons that are nested within a movie clip to work. There's like some special formatting to get it to work, no?

I forgot where I first saw it, but I figure it'll stop some headaches.

Response to AS2 trying to use buttons within movie clips 2024-04-17 05:31:26

At 4/16/24 08:45 PM, RagingStreetTaco wrote: I'm new to Actionscript 2 and trying to get buttons that are nested within a movie clip to work. There's like some special formatting to get it to work, no?

Whether or not they require anything special depends on what you're trying to do, and what you define "special" to be. I would say there's nothing special required when putting buttons in movieclips, but there's ways to make things harder for yourself and thus require some measures that would probably be considered special.

Slint approves of me! | "This is Newgrounds.com, not Disney.com" - WadeFulp

"Sit look rub panda" - Alan Davies

BBS Signature

Response to AS2 trying to use buttons within movie clips 2024-04-17 12:43:08

At 4/16/24 08:45 PM, RagingStreetTaco wrote: I'm new to Actionscript 2 and trying to get buttons that are nested within a movie clip to work. There's like some special formatting to get it to work, no?