00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Lmaoghosthh just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

how get good at music?

1,757 Views | 38 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

how get good at music? 2021-10-02 19:03:09

how?

please explain i have been cryingggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg for the pat 4 hoursb about ths someone pleas hel p

Response to how get good at music? 2021-10-02 20:59:08

As in "How do I get good at playing a specific instrument?" or "How do I get good at composing original songs?"?

Don't mind me I'm just here because I'm not a productive member of society

Response to how get good at music? 2021-10-02 22:37:48

I wish I knew that too

I've been analyzing songs a lot I think that might be a good way to get better, I always look at the midi in an editor if I can find a midi of a song I like

I don't know if music theory really helps, a lot of great musicians and composers never had to learn shit about music theory, still it might help iunno

Response to how get good at music? 2021-10-02 23:56:58

learn 4 chords on guitar and then you can play 100 pop songs in the last century

lel

BBS Signature

Response to how get good at music? 2021-10-02 23:59:17 (edited 2021-10-03 00:00:37)

Practice. Still not good? More practice. Still not enough practice? Practice some more. That's all it boils down in the end. How long? Long. After months you may begin to see results, but realistically it will take years to "get good". Honestly I'm not sure such a point exists. It's a lofty goal. 4 hours is absolutely nothing, especially if you waste it crying because you suck at music after only 4 hours of doing nothing but crying. Roll up your sleeves and practice.