00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

stupidvampire just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Fatkidwitajetpak' s Photography

5,098 Views | 67 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Fatkidwitajetpak' s Photography 2010-02-23 23:03:45

Recently I have begun to take photographs for the second semester art class at my school. I will post about a few every week in this thread and talk about what I think of them. I love critique and would enjoy it if you have any thoughts to share! :)

I am just a beginner, never having touched a camera that much before other than for video. I am very proud with some of the results in my pictures, however, and would like to share some of my favorites with that art forums. I can not post them in the art portal, since that is not allowed, but I was just informed that there is no rule that says we cant post photography in the art forums! Here we goooo.

For the first pic to start out the thread, I choose this one.

__Luring Entry__

I used photoshop to get rid of a very annoying red octagon on the top of the door handle. I also fille the top left corner in, originally being all white from the glow of the sun. Then I contrasted the image for the glowing effect. This is my favorite picture so far.

Fatkidwitajetpak'
s Photography

Response to Fatkidwitajetpak' s Photography 2010-02-23 23:05:51

Next, I have a sort of tree hugging statement. I adjusted the mid-tone, brightness, and contrast levels to create the disturbing atmosphere. I love the creepiness in it.

Fatkidwitajetpak'
s Photography

Response to Fatkidwitajetpak' s Photography 2010-02-23 23:08:25

Finally, I have this close up image of a wall made of concrete, broken glass, and other materials. I adjusted the contrast a bit, as usual.

These three photos should make way for some good comments.. if anyone ever visits this thread xP