Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 21, 2012 | 10:55 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place March 23, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

You wake up scared, confused and smelling like a corpse. Try to find out who you are and what's going on in this point and click adventure brought to you by Arctic Arcade.

-Contains over 200 lines of unique dialog

-12 Quests

-9 Hand-painted scenes

9/9/2014 - We are in fact (still) working on the sequel! The game and story itself are actually done, we're just working on getting the characters and backgrounds right.

Sorry about the wait everyone, but the next one will definitely be bigger and better. If you want to stay informed though, we update our Facebook page weekly, so like us and stay informed, or just say hi! https://www.facebook.com/ArcticArcade

Reviews


DWProductionsDWProductions

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 26, 2012

Beat the game. However had to look at a walkthrough and this game was pretty boring.



zaikerzaiker

Rated 1 / 5 stars March 26, 2012

Nice idea, poor execution. The entire journey is boring, no one shows any emotion, looking everywhere for that one item to progress is tiring, and looking again for the next bit is even more so, and there is no real thought put into this. The only good side I have to this is the backgrounds, which do look lovely and they look like there was TIME put into it, unlike everything else. For example, when you click to drag the key around, its fucking gigantic compared to the other items, and keys are supposed to be tiny. All in all, you only get one star for the only bit you spent time on, and nothing else.



ok26201okok26201ok

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 26, 2012

it took me FOREVER to find the last 2 map pieces..... I'm talking hours here


People find this review helpful!

JaltzJaltz

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 26, 2012

The hand-painted backgrounds were incredible, the animation smooth, and the writing above par.

Unfortunately the gameplay fell short. The quests' objectives were muddled, and often had no effect on the character, or game. Further, it lacked any sense of adventure. As a sentient zombie I hoped, hunt, or run, or just do anything that made me feel like I crave the flesh of humans. Instead I wandered back and forth around an encampment looking for map pieces that had no baring on the character.
Speaking of character, this too was lacking. Not even the main character has a name, and throughout the twelve quests almost no information is divulged about any of the survivors or zomboy.
When the sequel come make sure to develop the character and make the quest lead into something more than just leaving the current area.


People find this review helpful!

ricdj6ricdj6

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 26, 2012

The game is kind of but it good