Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 11, 2011 | 2:57 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week May 17, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place May 12, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This was a relitivly small community project I organised, which is why it is called round 1, this one is a bit of an experiment to get an idea of what people think, round 2 should hopefully include more stories as well as ones continuing from some here, possibly.

Anyway, there are 4 diffrent stores to choose form, the text is selectable and therefor can be copy and pasted, then shared.

If you want to share your story and have already reviewed, post it here: http://little-rena.newgro unds.com/news/post/590121

I generally respond to all reviews when I can.

Enjoy!

Reviews


dem0leculedem0lecule

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2011

Wow!

Man this is fun!


People find this review helpful!
Little-Rena responds:

:-D


JimmyTheCaterpillarJimmyTheCaterpillar

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2012

These things are hilarious! Awesome job!

5/5
10/10
Added to Faves!



palagrizpalagriz

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2012

i actually love these tidbits of stories.i turned one in particulaor into a midevil one,but ill make a slight change in one part for fun.

One day, Sir Palagriz got lost en route to Fort Draken and had to stop and ask directions from a strangely dark man. 'Ah,' he said, before pointing northwest, and listing his instructions.

'You take a left after' 30 yards, go past the Rishi Forest - be careful it's a bit rough on the corner after that - and then you're going to want to continue for 3 days until you come across the Nirain sanctuary. Be careful there, they tend to get pretty preachy at this time of year.

With that, Sir Palagriz tipped gold to the kind stranger and continued on his way in his saddle. As he passed out of sight, the stranger chuckled menicingly and cast aside his disguise, and revleaed that he was in fact The Arch Cerebrus! What dire fate lays in store for him? Tune in next week to find out!



CosmicCosmic

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2011

Awesome!

BEST GENERATOR EVER.

One day, Jake got lost en route to Fantasy land and had to stop and ask directions from a strangely Cool man. 'Ah,' he said, before pointing left, and listing his instructions.

'You take a left after' 87888 yards, go past the Cats - be careful it's a bit Sexy on the corner after that - and then you're going to want to continue for 187 miles until you come across the penguin sanctuary. Be careful there, they tend to get pretty Black at this time of night.

With that, Jake tipped fedora to the kind stranger and continued on his way in his monster truck. As he passed out of sight, the stranger chuckled Wumbo and cast aside his disguise, and revleaed that he was in fact black boys! What dire fate lays in store for you? Tune in next week to find out!


People find this review helpful!
Little-Rena responds:

Great, I'm glad you enjoyed playing with it :p


Neophyte-RoninNeophyte-Ronin

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2011

Excellent for a Couple Cheap Laughs

Since it is a text generator, I decided to give it a whirl. People are posting their unique creations, so I'll submit one of my own. This is my first attempt with the "Lonely Hearts" device by "seruphim":

"Hey all of you vivacious, females I'm a male looking for a shrewd night out with you! I love to desire and I play the martial arts (aikido). I hope you're a cunning person cause we would be Cosplaying alll night long. We would do it like the Black Mage and Agent Reno after a night of Virgin Pina Colatas. If you're not excessive and ready to hike then don't bother."

Okay, so I was hoping that the generator distributed the adjectives and such in a logical fashion, but it's a bit of guesswork on part of the user about where things go. To summarize, I didn't like how this one turned out. I had no clue it would talk about doing it like one celebrity and another celebrity. I just put a couple infamous characters from Final Fantasy VII and 8-Bit Theater and got an image in my head that refuses to go away. And I understand Reno does not imbibe VIRGIN pina colatas... or anything frilly for that matter. And the Black Mage has it for redheads but not THAT kind of redhead! Anyway, I never wrote out a singles' personal ad before, and now that this device helped me out, I got shivers down my greasy spine.

Like most generators, you don't get to preview what paragraph you're filling the blanks to, so the first few tries are going to end in misery. With that said, playing a little will help smooth everything out. And it's always fun to get surprised.

Why this thing hasn't gotten Front Page or better awards... or a better score in general... I will never know. But I do know that the "4 in 1: Story Generator" is an excellent GADGET (put it in the proper category, not Puzzles/Other) with a level of functionality on par with the plot generator that Tom Fulp designed for one of the competitions a few months back. And it gets just as many laughs with each use.


People find this review helpful!
Little-Rena responds:

I did put it in the gadget category but some how it seemed to have gotten changed, I have fixed that now anyway, thanks.

The reason there is no preview is for the purpose of the supprise, there should maybe be a generate again button or more descriptive input names but usually they are in order of how they appear.