Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:12 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This film was completed before I started work on Tarboy, and I figured it was about time I packaged and released it. It was my third year animation project in college and the first larger scale short film I completed. It was also the first project completed that Hania and I collaborated on.

The production of this was an absolute nightmare to say the least. Working on this project was the reason I decided to do Tarboy completely in Flash.

My overall pipeline for animation looked something like this: 1.Draw images on paper. 2. Scan into Photoshop for digital paint. 3. Bring into morphing software for head turns 4. Export into Flash for character animation. 5. Export into After Effects for compositing. 6. Export into Premier for Editing.
I'm thinking this will receive a mixed response, but at this stage I'm glad it's finally out.

Hope you enjoy it, check out the bonus features if you want to learn more about my messy pre-production process.

Reviews


Bulby972Bulby972

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2011

PLEASE

Dude, for the love of God, finish it oO !



gravitygungravitygun

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2011

It's clearly

A parallel universe where the creation tries to define the will of its creator to eat the apple of edem.

The god there seems to be evil instead of good.

And the best part is,it's not yet over...


People find this review helpful!

maddsc11maddsc11

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2011

Groundbreaking

For those who aren't exactly sure of the animator's authenticity, try looking at those convenient bonus features :D! The concept art carried over quite seamlessly to the final animation!

I have to say, people don't get enough credit for making something so cerebral that is difficult to interpret, but i simply think that you wanted people to take their own meaning from this, as many great artists do!

Great job!


People find this review helpful!

SiikaSiika

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2011

This is amazing.

But where is my Tarboy 2.



Blueshadow490Blueshadow490

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2011

If a picture alone is worth a thousand words...

Respect James. Watching this inspired animated short is what finally made me sign up to NG once and for all, *just* so I could praise you for your ourstanding artistical talent and incredible imaginative storytelling.

I enthusiastically look foward to any and all future works of art that you may bring to the table. In my eyes, you are one of NewGround's best.


People find this review helpful!