Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2009 | 4:53 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2009
    Halloween 2009 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2009!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dead Man 5 Points You died from a ghost
Pumpkin Smash 5 Points Defeat the pumpkin ghost
Ghostly Gonezo 10 Points Defeat the Ghostly Ghost
Ultimate Ghost Killer 25 Points Defeat the final ghost

Author Comments

UPDATE (8/15/10) Medals were now added to the game.

UPDATE (12/21/09) I was able to cut the file size in half. Also made a few changes. Have fun!

This is a halloween flash game I put together for this month.
It's a fun side scrolling type game in which you must avoid the bad guys and at the same time shoot them down. It features J-kellz in the game. enjoy and please leave a review! Also credit to Mr. Congeniality for creating my alternate logo.

CONTROLS
W - Jump
A - Left
D - Right
J - SHOOT (venomous spit)

Reviews


greenratgreenrat

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 1, 2010

Needs a mute.

The music is really bad. No offense if you made it. Lol


People find this review helpful!

LejinLejin

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2009

Great game Yoink

This was alot fun!

- Mr. Big Bad Lejin (Hip Hop NG's#1 Artist)
-Real-Over-Fake-(Approved)



sumidiotdudesumidiotdude

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 11, 2009

Very fun battle game.

This is the kind of game that I envision would be great for medals. Anyway, I enjoy all the minigames that are boss battles, I enjoyed this game very much. The animation was fantastic, and the controls were easy to learn. It took me a couple tries to finally get into the rhythm of move and fire, but the pumpkin turned ghost became quite a fun boss to compete with. Great job on this, it matched the Halloween theme of the site perfectly at the time.

The music was an excellent addition to the flash, I'm tempted to look more into that J-Kellz character. I took off for the redundancy of the first stage of the ghost, but besides that I thought the game was very unique and perfect to get people in the mood for Halloween. Keep up the great work, I'm looking forward to seeing your future works.


People find this review helpful!

CoopCoop

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2009

Nice little game

Vinny, you've got a certain flair when it comes to making good little games. The concept is quite simple, but it's very effective. I'd suggest that you do more for the introduction and give us a good run up to playing this piece, but other than that, it's pretty easy to master.

I thought I'd cracked it first time, but I was quite dismayed when the pumpkin turned into a ghost and got me. A nice sting in the tail, I feel and something that I probably should have known was coming.

A nice selection of music, a pretty simple control setup and overall quite a nice game.

[Review Request Club]


People find this review helpful!
YoinK responds:

I still consider myself a n00b when it comes to actionscripting. There's so much i'd love to learn about actionscripting.

after the Ghost... there's the angry ghost who is probably the toughest out of the 3 that you face. I will have more games on the way. I appreciate your reviews. Very helpful thanks.


ZebratiZebrati

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 19, 2009

One thing

Should have drawn a gun for the main char, otherwise he is just shooting...green out of his chest somehow. Otherwise its a good time waster.


YoinK responds:

It's venomous spit. That's what J-kellz does. He spits...