Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 12, 2008 | 5:23 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 13, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Step back in time, rather, times to visit several moments of history needed to be retold. Your family's cursed history of death and loss in times of struggle is about to be routed, and it's up to you to stitch the pieces back together... literally.

Dark Cut 3 is one of my more ambitious projects to date. Going back to nearly a year ago, the intention was to make Dark Cut 2 a Civil War surgery simulator and to make Dark Cut 3 a futuristic simulation. However, the prospect of creating future surgeries is rather difficult. Newer surgeries have less mess, less stress, and other things that end in -ess. In other words, sterile was not what I wanted at all. So I compromised... new technology to revisit older times. A time machine, if you will.

The music in this project was composed by MaestroRage. His music was in the original Dark Cut 2 and he left me a nice review which meant he liked it, so I approached him this time to do custom tracks for this game. His work was amazing, as usual.

I hope you enjoy this project, it was definitely a lot of work and I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed hitting Ctrl+Enter for the first time.

There are extra treatments you can do on the Armor Games website that do not really pertain to the story, so if you are craving pus you should go over there :).

.-==================-.
Produced by Armor Games, Programming/Art by jmtb02
Music by MaestroRage

Mouse to move, I would advise not using a trackpad
'-==================-'

11/12/08: Thanks for the Daily Secondses.

11/13/08: Thanks for all the feedback, I am reading most of the reviews, nice to get some solid criticism.

Reviews


Deathwing646Deathwing646

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2008

sweet

love the story game play was realy fun too..... computers always trying to use us



SensitiveJerkSensitiveJerk

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2008

Aw, man.

Was expecting an option to give an 11 out of 10, 'cause that's what I'd give.

This game is superb.


People find this review helpful!

mgmccoymgmccoy

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2008

Good but...

i dont like how little time you get for each surgery. otherwise its pretty neat, but I think that it is too short of a time even with the sedative.



NirdGam3rNirdGam3r

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2008

Wow

wonderful game with sick graphics. The music was really really good as well. I have waited for so long for this game and finally it has arrived. A very satisfying installment in the Dark Cut series. The story was very interesting and different. My only problem was that it was a tad short and when i finished I craved more.


People find this review helpful!

pinkzepplin1pinkzepplin1

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2008

very suspenseful

im not sure if i spelled it right but whatever the thing is that this game is very suspenseful. The graphics sounds and the backgrounds added to the suspense haha during play i couldnt keep my hand still even on the first mission because of the background with the planes buzzing and arty shells exploding. I think you did a very nice job and damn its really makes you feel like a surgeon even its during combat, etc. Very nice JOB I WILL GIVE YOU 26 STarS!


People find this review helpful!