Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 5, 2007 | 2:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 6, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

BRAND NEW DETECTIVE GRIMOIRE NOW IN DEVELOPMENT! GO CHECK IT OUT:
http://www.facebook.com/D etectiveGrimoire
www.DetectiveGrimoire.com

A whole host of characters, detailed locations and a fiendish mystery to solve. Can you piece together the clues and discover the truth?

-Dim & Tom
www.SuperFlashBros.net
Flashbros@gmail.com

Reviews


davidfromtgadavidfromtga

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

One of the best Flash Games I've ever seen!

Great game all around. The visuals were beautifully detailed and I give it huge points for origionality in flash games (there are so few really good point-and-click mystery games). The ending was also neat how it makes sure the player was paying attention through the game. The author obviously put a lot of time and love into this project.

One thing I would change is to mabey reconsider the inclusion of some unimportant clues (I beat the game while missing the glass shards in front of the mirror as a clue the first time, I went back to find the clue I missed later and really gained nothing new out of it).

Also, as another user said, some players may enjoy figuring out who's lying for themselves instead of making it an easy mini-game. Though I understand if others like it just how it is. Perhaps compromise by adding a difficulty settings option? Or an option to accuse anyone of lying than have some kind of penalty for getting it wrong (such as a score that lowers)?

Once again, great game all in all. Can't wait for a sequel!



Linkster244Linkster244

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Amazing Game!

This game was great! I really liked how you had to search for the clues, and you had to find ALL of them so you would know what happened for the end. The whole "interviewing the suspects" thing would have been better if you had to figure out when they were lying on your own. I loved the game, though, and I wish there was more than one mystery to solve!



PatacorowPatacorow

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2007

AMAZING!

That was AMAZING! One of the most best flash games I have ever seen!!!

I am serious with you, it's awesome.

I really didn't expect for pete being the Murder! (I finished the game)

It was a great game for my mind.

ActionScript was great, and graphics and animation awesome!!!

You guys r amazing!

And as the others said, make a series!



ShadheShadhe

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 8, 2007

fun

finished this and it was really fun to play, the whole general look is great, and it did get me thinking in the beginning... good job!



wickedninjajoewickedninjajoe

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2007

fantastic

it took about an hour completion but is a good game but could be upgraded as all you do is look at stuff and talk to people. 1 mark off for the amount of stuff available to doand for easiness.