Xeptic
Xeptic
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 32
Game Developer
Response to The Flash 'Reg' Lounge Feb. 19th, 2008 @ 08:24 AM Reply

Guitar

By coincidence I started playing guitar again yesterday. I got an electric guitar a good 2 years ago but I've spent far too little time on it. It frustrates me that I'll never be able to play as good as I want to. I started playing keyboard when I was 6, had lessons until I was 17 so I'm okay at that, I've good a good feeling for rhythm and I can read sheet music obviously. I only wished my parents forced me to start playing guitar instead of keyboard when I was 6. I could have been the next Jimi Hendrix by know, always high/drunk and plenty of women to go around...

BBS Signature
patu1
patu1
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 09
Blank Slate
Response to The Flash 'Reg' Lounge Feb. 19th, 2008 @ 09:10 AM Reply

guitar
Learned for a while, was talented, got boring, stopped learning and forgot everything...(i arranged the sentence this way on purpose).

BBS Signature
Cheektoghetto
Cheektoghetto
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 14
Blank Slate
Response to The Flash 'Reg' Lounge Feb. 19th, 2008 @ 09:28 AM Reply

Guitar

I tried learning the Guitar once. I could play a few songs, but never got anywhere major before I gave up. I'm just not the instrument type I guess. Now the Guitar just sits in it's stand and looks pretty.

The only Guitar I play now has 5 color coded buttons.

BBS Signature
Jimp
Jimp
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 17
Blank Slate
Response to The Flash 'Reg' Lounge Feb. 19th, 2008 @ 10:46 AM Reply

At 2/19/08 09:10 AM, patu1 wrote: guitar
Learned for a while, was talented, got boring, stopped learning and forgot everything...(i arranged the sentence this way on purpose).

If you were "talented" i dont see how it could get boring. Thats the thing, the more you play the better you get, so you can play and write more complex and interesting things.

BBS Signature
citricsquid
citricsquid
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 23