00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Zaetalos just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

NightCrow's Art wall

3,993 Views | 25 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

NightCrow's Art wall 2012-05-08 11:48:19

Hai, since i'm not really a great artist, i'd like to get some reviews on my art. I'm not taking it very professionaly, more of a hobby. Below picture is a mage i did, which is actually made after a costume of mine

NightCrow's Art wall

My art Thread, prepare to get your eyes burned!

BBS Signature

Response to NightCrow's Art wall 2012-05-08 11:50:04

This is a slig (enemy from a game called Oddworld) i strated drawing as a challenge from a friend of mine, PredatorX9. I have to atleast sketch the outlines and such till the end of this week. This is day 1 progress

NightCrow's Art wall

BBS Signature

Response to NightCrow's Art wall 2012-05-08 11:51:18

At 5/8/12 11:50 AM, NiteCrow wrote: This is a slig (enemy from a game called Oddworld) i strated drawing as a challenge from a friend of mine, PredatorX9. I have to atleast sketch the outlines and such till the end of this week. This is day 1 progress

Day 2 (sorry for the multiple post :/)

NightCrow's Art wall

BBS Signature

Response to NightCrow's Art wall 2012-05-08 12:40:08

There really isn't a whole lot to be said Night.

So long as you don't take this seriously, you will never see any real improvement. You're currently very ridgid and slow at drawing, based on the fact that it took you a single day to pump out a leg on a robot. Looking at your mage, it's clear that a little bit of observational drawing would do you some good (It does everyone some good), considering his dimensions are incredibly wonky. His legs should be much longer, he should have a neck, heads aren't ovals, etc.