00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

novaruah just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Mathematics Club

72,564 Views | 513 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Response to Mathematics Club 2010-06-09 17:07:01

Did you take my advise?

RubberJournal: READY DOESN'T EVEN BEGIN TO DESCRIBE IT!

Mathematics club: we have beer and exponentials.

Cartoon club: Cause Toons>> Charlie Sheen+Raptor

Response to Mathematics Club 2011-03-31 10:10:24

Hey guys, I didn't think this club actually existed! I know this is more of a math club, as stated by the name, but I'm currently studying the most effective way to teach mathematics to people. Does anyone have any advice?

Response to Mathematics Club 2011-03-31 11:01:44

At 3/31/11 10:10 AM, ChainsawNinjaZX wrote: I'm currently studying the most effective way to teach mathematics to people. Does anyone have any advice?

What kind of level of maths are we talking here? I guess the complexity would alter the best way of teaching it. I probably wont be much help, but I've sat through enough maths classes in my life to possibly have some suggestions.

BBS Moderator - Feel free to send me a PM if you have a problem!

BBS Signature

Response to Mathematics Club 2011-03-31 16:10:44

All levels, but for the sake of specifics lets lay algebra-algebra 2.

Response to Mathematics Club 2011-04-02 21:47:09

At 3/31/11 10:10 AM, ChainsawNinjaZX wrote: Hey guys, I didn't think this club actually existed! I know this is more of a math club, as stated by the name, but I'm currently studying the most effective way to teach mathematics to people. Does anyone have any advice?

stick to the basics. only introduce important theorems (might want to go through the proofs as well) to them. typical questions on selected topics should be discussed while leaving challenging questions to them.