00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Someone gifted lok supporter status!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

How do you get people to listen?

1,133 Views | 13 Replies

How do you get people to listen? 2009-07-15 13:16:40

I've been making music since 2007, I have always uploaded my music here but I never get many listens at all for my songs.

My new song "The World" only had 50 or so listens for 2 days :/ And what's really strange is that only a few people will vote. When they vote, they usually give me a high score, but then someone 0 bombs it and it goes from a 4.56 to a 3.98...

This is not a 0 bomb complaint, because I know that it is normal here. What I don't understand is how many producers here get alot of views and votes. What do you do? I see songs that didn't even make it to top 5 and have more listens than any of my songs.
Is there some way I could get more people to listen to my music?

Response to How do you get people to listen? 2009-07-15 13:18:41

general advestising, getting featured in a flash, writing lots of 10 reviews

Response to How do you get people to listen? 2009-07-15 13:18:46

Review other people's music. Not one liners.

Post in the BBS.

Become part of the community.

..............The Guide to Newgrounds Audio

Latest Track: Phoenix

BBS Signature

Response to How do you get people to listen? 2009-07-15 13:26:36

At 7/15/09 01:18 PM, TMM43 wrote: Review other people's music. Not one liners.

Post in the BBS.

Become part of the community.

Thanks for the tip/suggestion. Will do!

I don't want false exposure, such as just voting 5 and reviewing a 10 on peoples music. It just doesn't feel right to me.

Response to How do you get people to listen? 2009-07-15 13:27:41