00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

5Harkbait178 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

NG Drumming Club

16,204 Views | 213 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

NG Drumming Club 2009-03-04 16:25:03

So this is a club for all the drummers out there on NG! Here I'd like to get an active community who can share ideas and create discussions revolving this beautiful instrument given to us from the heavens.

Those new to the club:
-Tell us about yourself
-What style do you play
-What kind of drums do you play
-Top bands/soloists that have influenced your drumming
-Any bands that you're currently/were drumming in

Me personally:
I've been drumming since I was 8 years old and am now 17. I started playing ska mainly, but grew to play jazz, heavy rock (double bass), funk, and much more. I taught myself to play the drums by playing behind the kit while listening to my iPod. I could honestly say the band Rx Bandits have taught me the more advanced technicalities I know use while playing. My kit is a Yamaha Rydeen and I desperately need a new one. I've been looking at the new OCDP Newport series and once I get enough I'm gonna try and get my hands on a pair.

Response to NG Drumming Club 2009-03-04 19:23:55

Did you just re-make this? Anyways... I posted in the last one... I was planning on buying a Drum kit soon, I was wondering if you could recommend something good, but on the cheap side. thanks.

[Last.FM] [Steam ID]

Bros 4 lyfe (he dun did dis sig)

BBS Signature

Response to NG Drumming Club 2009-03-04 19:40:44

At 3/4/09 07:23 PM, ironraven24 wrote: Did you just re-make this? Anyways... I posted in the last one... I was planning on buying a Drum kit soon, I was wondering if you could recommend something good, but on the cheap side. thanks.