Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
6,217,491 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


draco1928draco1928

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing

Great graphics, outstanding gameplay, like how you combined Super Mario 64, Super Mario Sunshine, and Super Mario Galaxy all in one flash game, it had an amazing story too.



SemiJuggaloSemiJuggalo

Rated 5 / 5 stars

This fan game is nothing short of excellent. Take classic 2D gameplay, combine it with many elements from the 3D Mario games and I think we've got a winner! Also, I'm amazed at the amount of secrets that have been squeezed into this game! I really can't think of anything to say except...

THIS IS BADASS!!



RipOffManXRipOffManX

Rated 5 / 5 stars

This game is great!

Sound - 9 : The SM64 tracks are nice, but the SMG ones don't go too well with some of the stages.

Graphics - 10 : The M&L Mario is the best Mario.
Gameplay - 10 : Probably the best Mario flash game ever.
Overall - 10 : Can't figure out the level designer.

I can't think of anything you could fix! :)


People find this review helpful!

ownage143ownage143

Rated 5 / 5 stars

ferrrkin amazing

only bad thing i found was glitch in stage 2 bowser some times when you throw him off over the bomb he doesn't come back just keeps falling and nothing happendsbut other than that reminded me of good old nintendo 64 XD this games amazing XD



FlashWarFlashWar

Rated 5 / 5 stars

WOW

I haven't logged into my newgrounds account in many, many months.
I logged in just so I could give you a 10/10. Congratulations and thank you for remaking one of my favourite games of all time.


People find this review helpful!