Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
6,166,783 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


Tyman121212Tyman121212

Rated 5 / 5 stars

none

good



VampiricLordVampiricLord

Rated 4 / 5 stars

ok...

okay i guess. just that ive never liked mario that much...i guess its good for mario fans



DireVulcanDireVulcan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Couple of things left out

The game plays pretty solidly, it's fun to navigate around the stages (I don't know why you retards keep complaining about all of the "walking" you have to do) but umm just a few small gripes that I couldn't help but feel like it took away from the experience.

Certain lack of sounds here and there. Like there's no music for when you're choosing what stage you want to play after jumping into a painting, and there's no sound when you land from an aerial butt-smash.

Oh and it could have been at least 2 times maybe 3 times harder. Just because the industry has gone with the ways of easy games, does not mean user-created games have to!

P.S. Lemonystuff - You could have gone into options and changed the auto-quality adjustment off. Just sayin'


People find this review helpful!

lemonystufflemonystuff

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Great, except for one thing

i would've gave it a 10/10 if it wasn't for the fact that my quality changed all the time, by best i mean best, not medium !!



Deathsupon1Deathsupon1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Not that bad

I'm not a big fan of mario, but his is good, love the water jet pack. (Hint: If your like me than youll like to press down when you want to go down. Don't.)


People find this review helpful!