00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

harkhan71 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Help!!! (this Is My First Post :d)

667 Views | 3 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

HOW THE F--K DO you put SOUND into your flash animations? Im confused O_o
please help me... im a newb :(

Response to Help!!! (this Is My First Post :d) 2006-03-30 07:55:53

file > import to library. go to the folder where your music is. make sure no mp3 player or any other media player is playing your song, make sure it isn't sellected in any explorer windows either.

once it's in your library, go to your stage, click the keyframe in which you want the sound to begin. go to your properties tab (if it is not up, go to window > properties > properties (or ctrl+F3)) on the right of the properties window, it will say Sound: None v (that v is the little drop down arrow). click the little drop down aarow, and pick the sound you want. add your effects, if you want it to fade in, or fade out or whatnot. (effects are simple, its a timeline, for the left speaker and the right speaker, you can create new points to effect the sound by moving the points about and whatnot)