00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Crypticfauna just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Godot Learning Resources

279 Views | 8 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Godot Learning Resources 2024-04-05 12:38:38

Greetings everyone! Since I got free time this spring, I would love to learn game development!

Right now, I'm thinking of doing a simple 2d game, nothing too complicated. I'm using Godot engine, and I'm pretty new to GDScript. I'm not the type to watch hour long videos, so the Havard course Godot recommended me will not help me learn.

I'm not completely new to programing, I still have some experience in that, since I learned how to code in Python and HTML back in school. I just need some kind of cheat sheets, specific tutorials (such as "Moving a Sprite" and "How to add a Menu" instead of geneal hour long tutorials) and fast-paced videos on GDScript, (Hint: Im a fast learner) and I will actually go on to develop a game!

Thanks!

Response to Godot Learning Resources 2024-04-05 23:45:20

Depends on what you mean when you say you're not the type to watch hour long videos --