00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Imp-with-a-Pencil just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Help tackling multiple comic book ideas

277 Views | 1 Reply
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Greeting everyone,

Before becoming a decent animator, I was a comic book artist with love for my work. Thanks to this, I have been creating comic book ideas for a very long while now as a strong passion, however I feel overwhelmed since my comic book ideas have surpassed my current capacity to materialise them. After training on improving my proportions, coloring and line work, my book of story lines is starting to fill up. Here are some of the short synopses.

Synopsis of comic book ideas:

1. Neon (existing comics 28 - physical): Jim Kunli is No. 3000, a leader of the elites recently receiving his number after turning 18. He was deceived by Celia and sent to the Negative world where Negatives run rampant. He struggles to come back to the elite dimension as an elite again and reclaim his number while a close ally, Gina, on the elite dimension keeps an eye of the new 3000 guild.
  2. Umoja (1 issue existing): Spirits containing the fighting will of the ancestors of the big 5 animals are released back into the world through the resurrection of the unruly, His Epitome of Strength, Ancestral chief of the Kuo, Ndovu. The spirits reselect their strongest champion leading to an orphan living in the middle of the village. The story revolves into how these people attract each other an face the strongest Kuo clan leader. To this, they must adapt and quickly!
  3. Cradle: Due to the change of climate and slowed growth of the human population, a new mutation of people mysteriously showed up with gleaming eyes. Who were they and why did they want to go back to Africa?