00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Ronicalter just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Need 18+ Female Vocalist for Halloween Track!

713 Views | 4 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

I wanted to put this here as well so that I can cover more ground. @TeffyD and I are working on a song for the Shrieks and Screams collab album, but so far I’ve had awful luck finding a gal to fill the last vocal role we need!

The song is in kind of a dance music style (I think - I’m not good at genre distinctions, and Teffy’s the one doing the backing track.) It’s a duet between a male and female vocalist, in which a creepy hypnotist manipulates a promising new “talent” to sign on with his record label. Think of a more modernized take on Trilby, with all the stereotypes removed.

Must be 18+, due to the lewd overtones of some lyrics sung by the male vocalist, as well as the general fact that hypnosis is a fetish for some people.

Our deadline is October 15th, so don’t hesitate to contact either Teffy or I if you’re interested!

Thanks!

Someone please help me revive my clubs

BBS Signature

Response to Need 18+ Female Vocalist for Halloween Track! 2023-09-29 14:57:37

What kind of pitch range are you looking for? Is it more of a backup vocalist you're looking for, or a duet?

Response to Need 18+ Female Vocalist for Halloween Track! 2023-09-29 15:35:00

At 9/29/23 02:57 PM, blasianfj wrote: What kind of pitch range are you looking for? Is it more of a backup vocalist you're looking for, or a duet?

It's a duet, and I'm guessing it falls in the alto range.

BBS Signature

Response to Need 18+ Female Vocalist for Halloween Track! 2023-10-12 22:48:49

Sounds good. Are you accepting auditions somewhere, or are you just looking for people to reach out?

Response to Need 18+ Female Vocalist for Halloween Track! 2023-10-13 00:38:20