00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

GaboRabo just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Beginner VA, M young adult, free/unpaid

946 Views | 6 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Hello NG VA forum. I've never tried voice acting before, but I am willing to work with someone for free on their project. I can't accept money due to visa regulation for international students in the US, but I will eagerly support and collaborate with you on your project for free to get experience in VA for my own benefit and entertainment. If this interests you, please reach out to me and I will determine if we're a good fit for working together on a project. All inquiries are welcome.

Response to Beginner VA, M young adult, free/unpaid 2022-08-28 02:38:40

At 8/17/22 11:44 PM, o5akafeeva wrote: Hello NG VA forum. I've never tried voice acting before, but I am willing to work with someone for free on their project. I can't accept money due to visa regulation for international students in the US, but I will eagerly support and collaborate with you on your project for free to get experience in VA for my own benefit and entertainment. If this interests you, please reach out to me and I will determine if we're a good fit for working together on a project. All inquiries are welcome.

Hey man, welcome to the club and good of you to reach out. Unfortunately, saying hi is not going to do much to advertise yourself, so if you want to get started, my advice is to start chasing up auditions. Generally the producers will expect you to come to them instead of the other way around. Try and get feedback on your auditions to see what you can or should improve. And ask for permission to use the recorded material so you can collect it for making your own demo reel, which may come in handy at a later state.