00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

fillup69 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Sardine's Portfolio and Hardware Assistance

600 Views | 5 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Hello Hello!

My name is Sardinky, and I've recently wanted to start contributing more to Newgrounds and the voice acting community as a whole, so I'm here to offer some assistance/advice for aspiring voice actors when it comes to hardware, and sharpening your skills.

I'll start by listing my Character Reel and Portfolio:

Sardine NG Portfolio

I'm still learning just like everyone else, but I am currently working full time in audio tech - working with rack gear and microphones specifically - and have had years of acting and improvisational experience, and would like to give back to (and learn alongside) the community I've gotten so much out of by offering some help to those who are looking to make sure they have their quality up to par for what they'd like to do the first time.

If you've got questions about what hardware to purchase, how to configure it, how to budget it, or how it works, I'd be happy to take PM's or other forms of communication so we can get you a' rollin'.

Hardware can also encompass plugins in software meant to emulate gear such as: parametric equalizers, pre-amps, compressors, etc.

If you're looking for feedback or criticisms on your performance, I do offer that as well in the form of serious sincerity. Truthful and critical feedback is important in the VA community these days, and you hardly see people wanting to get down to the nitty gritty anymore.

Hope this doesn't sound too bizarre, and hope I can get to know some new faces and friends so we can all become a bit more tightly knit to help eachother grow and work alongside eachother in the future!