00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

ayya1 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Starting Digital Art as Absolute Beginner

170 Views | 6 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Does anyone have any advice for getting into digital art/animation as an absolute beginner? I bought a Wacom Intuos and I'm trying to figure out how best to start learning. Are there any online courses or tutorials you can recommend for someone as an absolute beginner?

Response to Starting Digital Art as Absolute Beginner 2020-10-20 00:42:00

Watch these videos Digital Painting 101 , It applies to Photoshop, but most digital painting software should have the same features, just different hotkeys or menus. Now if your also an absolute beginner at drawing then I would recommend to stick to paper and pencil, or better yet a simple ball point pen to train your hand dexterity and confidence. The reason I say that is because using a tablet tends to showcase your weaknesses in drawing quite severely. Good Luck.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Response to Starting Digital Art as Absolute Beginner 2020-10-20 06:19:31

At 10/19/20 10:10 PM, SlimFat wrote: Does anyone have any advice for getting into digital art/animation as an absolute beginner? I bought a Wacom Intuos and I'm trying to figure out how best to start learning. Are there any online courses or tutorials you can recommend for someone as an absolute beginner?