00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Mihun just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Roseanne reboot without Roseanne

1,245 Views | 40 Replies

Roseanne reboot without Roseanne 2018-06-05 14:30:26

If they make a new show with Roseanne's cast and writers, but remove Roseanne, would you watch it? Roseanne recently got into trouble over social media. It was a very high rated show, and was scheduled to have another season produced.

Would you even miss Roseanne?

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

Never really watched it in the first place.

Mostly because I was a kid and not that interested.

Not sure if I would watch a total reboot either.

A truly prophetic sig...

BBS Signature

Response to Roseanne reboot without Roseanne 2018-06-05 14:47:43

At 6/5/18 02:40 PM, Painbringer wrote: Never really watched it in the first place.

It was an okay show back in the day. Since it has returned, the ratings were very high. I really enjoyed the show, and it sucks how it was cancelled.

It would not be a total reboot, just get rid of Roseanne. Like she moved away or something. The rest of the cast would still be there. Maybe Dan would become the star?

BBS Signature

Response to Roseanne reboot without Roseanne 2018-06-05 15:00:57

At 6/5/18 02:47 PM, DoctorStrongbad wrote: It would not be a total reboot, just get rid of Roseanne. Like she moved away or something. The rest of the cast would still be there. Maybe Dan would become the star?

They would most likely kill off her character and start the next episode/season with the aftermath and/or funeral.

Kinda like they did with Charlie Sheen in Two and a Half Men.

A truly prophetic sig...

BBS Signature

Response to Roseanne reboot without Roseanne 2018-06-05 15:05:55