00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Dingleberry96 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

How to make dubstep?

9,782 Views | 61 Replies

How to make dubstep? 2012-07-09 07:52:56

hey there i am new at newgrounds and i want to make some dubstep bute there`s a problem i don`t know whick programs/VSTs i need :/
ok i have:
Magix Music Maker MX Premium; FL Studio 8 XXL Producer Edition
I look forward to help please PM me when you posted something here so that i directly notice it :)

Response to How to make dubstep? 2012-07-09 08:08:25

Hey, first off:

1.) Don't use MAGIX if you want to upload to Newgrounds. MAGIX puts everything you make with it under its own licence which clashes with the licence Newgrounds uses, making it go against the rules.

2.) FL 8 is pretty old now. Why don't you get FL 10. Image-Line provides lifetime free updates so you don't need to buy any later updates.

That being said, if you want to make dubstep, the first thing you'll need is software/samples to make dubstep. These will generally come in the form of what are called synthesiser VSTs. A very popular VST to make dubstep with is Massive; you should check it out. It's not free though.

Once you've got the samples, then there's an array of tutorials on YouTube to get you started. Just search 'how to make dubstep fl studio' on YouTube and I can guarantee you you'll find dozens of videos to help you out.

Review Request Club | CHECK THIS OUT | Formerly Supersteph54 | I'm an Audio Moderator. PM me for Audio Portal help.

BBS Signature

Response to How to make dubstep? 2012-07-09 09:22:02