00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

KatboxAnimation just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

I'm new here so...

906 Views | 12 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

I'm new here so... 2011-02-05 21:45:57

Hey guys, I'm a long time Newgrounds user, but new to actually making an account and attempting to contribute to the site. I'm also very new to actually creating art, I just got a tablet and have been trying to teach myself how to draw on it. I've attached one of my favorite image manipulations of mine, but I've used my tablet to try and draw it instead of just merging multiple images and textures. Tell me what you think, and how I should go about making it look good, as opposed to mediocre.

I'll also link one of my first doodles with the tablet just a few days ago, tell me what you think about that one as well...

As to why they both have octopuses in them... I don't really know

I'm new here so...

"To say of what is that it is not, or of what is not that it is, is false, while to say of what is that it is, and of what is not that it is not, is true."

Flickr | My "Art"

BBS Signature

Response to I'm new here so... 2011-02-05 21:48:12

OCTODOG!

BBS Signature

Response to I'm new here so... 2011-02-05 21:50:15

I actually call it a Dogtapus...

Also, I just realized that I nearly broke a rule, on my first post...
"Making "Hi, I'm new", "I'm back", or "I'm leaving NG" threads without significant content pertinent to your situation." is considered ban-worthy...

"To say of what is that it is not, or of what is not that it is, is false, while to say of what is that it is, and of what is not that it is not, is true."

Flickr | My "Art"

BBS Signature

Response to I'm new here so... 2011-02-05 22:25:52

Hey there! Welcome to the art forum!