00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

MAYHEMWEIRDO just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Is this a good graphics card?

842 Views | 13 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Is this a good graphics card? 2010-07-01 22:02:52

Hi guys, I'm new in this thing of computer gaming. I've own consoles all my life, but i'm not exactly a computer geek, so i have no idea if this would work for me.

I've found this card in several stores where I live, it's not so expensive, but i havent found much info about it. Some say it's good, others say it's utter crap.
I was hoping i can get your opinion guys.

This is the card:
http://eu.ecs.com.tw/ECSWebSite/Product/
Product_Detail.aspx?DetailID=1047&Catego ryID=5&DetailName=Feature&MenuID=25&LanI D=0

Anyways, if you think it's not a good enough card, post your suggestions, but keep in mind I have around $700-1000 USD and I live in Mexico, so it might be harder to find it, or i'll have to pay for the shipping.

Thanks in advance!

Is this a good graphics card?

Gamertag: enquencle

Looking for people who plays Fifa 08 :(

BBS Signature

Response to Is this a good graphics card? 2010-07-01 22:07:55

This really is an Okay-Bottom tier card. If you buy this one, you'd have to upgrade within 1-2 years. Mostly from the OpenGL and Direct X level is a little outdated.
I'd recommend you go to the GTX 280 and above series. That way you won't have to upgrade for a while.

No matter what your weaknesses are, make sure your own abilities supersede them.

Response to Is this a good graphics card? 2010-07-01 22:11:22

At 7/1/10 10:07 PM, CompleteDouche wrote: Direct X level is a little outdated

It supports 10, and 11 is brand new. The DX is not a problem.

BBS Signature

Response to Is this a good graphics card? 2010-07-01 22:28:46

Also here are my pc specs.