00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Blurzapper just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Need Help With Programing

577 Views | 0 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Need Help With Programing 2010-02-17 11:21:14

INTERGALACTIC SPACE ROMANCE

"As we entered the Antripodal space, I gazed upon my companion craft. I loved with the passion of a millon quasars. But as we entered the strange expanse I felt a dread"

-Opening text Screen

I am an Artist Looking for a programer to help design and program a short flash game. I want to create a game that plays around with the specific anonymity and associations of multiplayer games on the internet, and let it explore some of the dark side of human relationship.

The idea is a typical side scrolling shooter of the shoot and fly genre, similar to r type and gladius. It has a typical powerups(spread, laser, etc). However its multiplayer. there's a second player control ship on the screen at the same time-and there is friendly fire. Its easy and possible to shoot and kill the person with you, either by accident or on purpose.

If either player dies, the game is over. The game can continue, but only if both players do so within 30 seconds using an arcade style continue screen.

After a few typical waves of enemies. We get into the boss battles of each level. This is the heart of the game. At first the boss looks vaguely like the second ship, just vaguely possible to mistake. However at the end of each level the boss and player 2 are harder to tell them apart and as such increasingly hard to to tell if its trying to help you or hurt you.

In the final level the games boss is totally identical to the other player and you can't see the other players health bar- you don't know which ship your helping or killing.