Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 18, 2003 | 12:12 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 18, 2003
  • Weekly 4th Place February 18, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

October 29th update:
Multiplayer version is ONLINE!!

www.digisonline.com/tactics/

Tactics Core is a 100% Flash based game engine for developing Strategy RPGs in Flash. I've created a demo game to show what it can do. You'll find it quite challenging at first, but once you figure out how all the units attack, it'll be much easier. Also, if you're lucky, the most powerful unit, Daemon, might appear on your team! Visit www.digisonline.com for more info!

Thanks all for your feedback =)
As most of you have noticed, I incorporated the turn queueing system from FFT, however the battle system is more reminiscent of DK4, where you acquire many distinct units, each of which has only one specific function to make it easier to learn for a Flash game.

I have exceeded the bandwidth limit on my server so this demo is hosted on Newgrounds now, and the instructions will no longer show while it is loading.

Once again, Thank you Newgrounds =)

Reviews


HeX-HaCkErHeX-HaCkEr

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 12, 2003

GREAT!

congrats! sincerely, this is one of the best games i've played in my NG life i can't stop playing =)



koRnyshakoRnysha

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars April 12, 2003

yeg!!!!!!!

boring saai game



Powerguy-4000Powerguy-4000

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 12, 2003

this game kicked ass!

Hey hey, i just want to write and say this has to be one of the coolest games i have played on newgrounds, one of very very few decent RPG's, i bet if you put more time into this and got a plot going, you know hire a few programmers and such and you could make money of this lil game you have ehre, the only complaint that i have here is... i cant tell who my guy's are and who the bad guys are! Well that and there is no choice for what attack/spell i want to use. but this game is capable of being the best game that the online world has ever seen, well if your into RPG's then it might. but yes, i give ya props lol, so just maby work on the enemy identification part and this game will rock, that and more levels, which i'm sure your working on as we speak! ok, im out, peace =)



artificialartificial

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 12, 2003

Games at its best..

Good game. This is one on the best games one NG. Play and have fun thats what its meant for :D


People find this review helpful!

yesaspoonyesaspoon

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 12, 2003

Best game...EVER

I cant get enough of it, excellent graphics, its everything you ever wanted!