Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2014 | 3:51 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 24, 2014
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 29, 2014

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A tribute to Real-Time Strategy greats such as Age of Empire and Starcraft you will harvest trees, hunt animals, explore, build and conquer in your quest to seek vengeance on Lord Vilereck for taking control of the crown.

Prepare to save princesses, train wizards and even build mighty fortresses to recruit your own legion of knights and lead your massive armies to victory, or die trying…

Reviews


MuffstuffMcGruffMuffstuffMcGruff

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 29, 2014

Question. Why is this game on the front page again when it was already presented on the front page like a year ago?



gonpowergonpower

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2014

Hello. this is one of the better games on NG.
i played this game at my own pace.in the end i only chose to use spearmans,chicken farms, watchtowers.

its a great game, reminding me of older RTS. Thank you for this GREAT GAME! :)



rrrof711rrrof711

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 29, 2014

really good game. although a little slow. the resources need a little balancing so you aren't running around with no resources less than halfway through the game. I figured out the second go around that you grab as much stone as you can and build a fort with it. it is really easy to waste all the stone on archers and pig farms. more quests would be nice and one way to balance out the resources would be to make some of the spider, forts and trolls be a quest and have them drop stones, iron and gold. great game!



EnguzradEnguzrad

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 28, 2014

The game itself is good, but there is not much to play.
Story is practically one mission - go to right, kill what you find and wait until a boss pops up. Kill him and you win. Pretty damn short.
Survival is not saving it either, enemies comes every wave in greater numbers and even quicker, seems you can only hold them by spamming strong units, which takes unrenewable resources. Once you hit end of the map on the left side, you are screwed.

But the core of the game is well done, the AI of units is decent, unit management is easy, groups on numbers works fine (even on buildings) and that economy wheel is nice feature too. Units are ok, but I found the knights to be the best unit, because other melee units are inferior to him and archers lacks damage and range. Wizards are fine but I build them only when I had too much gold.
I didn't tried the catapults though.
On the other hand defense buildings are completely useless. They are weak, this is most noticable in survival, where you are forced to constantly replenish your melee units to hold the enemy. That makes you dependant on random resource spawn, which seemed like it spawns mostly one type of resource and that type is different every game. One time I had big pile of iron, second time there was gold everywhere. What makes that a bit tolerable are resources droped by enemies.

Visuals are beautiful, soundtrack is awesome, voices of units are different and clear.


People find this review helpful!

drakas657ltdrakas657lt

Rated 0 / 5 stars January 28, 2014

make lees lag when i play it i take hour to move mouse on start button